Home   |   About Us   |   GROW: The Book   |   Blog   |   Join Us   |   Shop   |   Forum Rules

Downsizing — The Grow Network Community
Public victory comes from private discipline.

- Manny Pacquiao

Downsizing

monica197monica197 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭

How have you downsized?

I have been downsizing my closet contents for a few years now and selling things in garage sales. This past year I have downsized me (went on a diet :-) )! To end the year I am finishing up all of my WWF games and erasing the app from my phone in an effort to downsize technology use.

Comments

• gardneto76gardneto76 Posts: 254 ✭✭✭

@monica197 congratulations on downsizing both yourself and your closet! Keep up the great work.

I have downsized by getting rid of most of my stuff from my previous profession, teaching. I gave thousands of classroom books to a friends school library. I donated all my “classroom supplies” to an organization that helps support teachers by selling the items super cheap year round to teacher. Most of it is $5/reusable grocery bag full, and you can fit a lot of school supplies in there. Any clothes I no longer needed or wanted went to another organization that helps needy families. The bad thing is I still have way to much stuff and need to downsize again. It seems to be a normal thing when going from a consumerism lifestyle to a minimalist life style. I am trying to tackle 1 spot at a time so it is less overwhelming.

• seeker.nancy - Central Texasseeker.nancy - Central Texas Posts: 755 ✭✭✭✭