I am frustrated with flu shot people

LaurieLovesLearning
LaurieLovesLearning Posts: 7,574 admin
edited November 2020 in General Health

Just today, someone tried to discredit my input (and others) on a local forum using this article. The OP was looking for advice on natural remedies over the flu shot. Have a read, then please leave a comment below.

Here is the ongoing discussion:

I had posted a good reply, but my time expired, & so it got lost. I am going to not revisit the thread again (due to frustration), but wanted to share here to help get some of that out. I know that you will encounter similar in your areas.

Comments

• lmrebert
    lmrebert Posts: 363 ✭✭✭✭

All my Co workers got flu va$$ and have been sick 2-3 times this year... I’m a nurse working in a hospital... I refused the va$$ every year and have to wear a mask for 8 out of 12 months of the year, and have not even had a sniffle. I have only been sick 3 separate times in the last 2 decades and I put 2&2 together and it was the years I took the shot...Gods medicine cabinet is what I’m using...I avoid touching door handles when I can and practice hand washing with soap and water ...not the toxic hand gels they provide I believe these shots are a lie that makes money at our expense using botched manipulated studies and fear tactics period. My mother in law is 86, always got the shot and got very sick several times every year.. we have not let her get the shot for the last 2 years and she goes out to all her usual places and has only had 1 minor cold in last 2 years... I’ve heard from friends that work in in nursing homes that when it’s flu season and they go around with the va$$ they call it their “go to Jesus shot” because the deaths drastically increase after injection. I don’t need CDC, FDA, HHS to tell me what I observe. I’ve seen terrible things as well as my daughter who is a pediatric nurse and nothing will convince me that any of them are “safe and effective” as the Supreme Court rules they ar