How Did You Get Interested in Herbal Medicines?

andrea745
andrea745 Posts: 89 ✭✭✭
edited November 2020 in Making Herbal Medicine

Dear Community, I wanted to start this discussion because many of us get interested in herbal medicines after experiencing some health issues ourselves and being frustrated with the standard western allopathic treatment. I for one, had many health challenges in the last 40 years starting with panic attacks and anxiety, then moving into gut issues, hormonal issues and chronic pain. My empowering story started with yoga 30 years ago, advanced into nutrition, eventually into essential oils, trauma release practices and now herbal medicines. I did not love every minute of my journey, but am so thankful for my health issues for leading me to such beautiful ways of empowering myself and others to health. I would love to hear some of your stories on how you got involved. I am just beginning my understanding of herbs, so I am looking forward to learning from so many in this community. Namaste, Andrea Trank

Comments

• Nicoleburba
    Nicoleburba Posts: 58 ✭✭✭

I received Marjory's email offering Herbal Medicine course online. I loved the course. Started making nurishing herbal infusions, tinctures which surprisingly worked. Now, I am taking all the herbal medicine courses on grownetwork. Basically, once you start, it is impossible to stop. When outside, I notice medicinal herbs growing around. I never paid attention to them before.

• annebeloncik
    annebeloncik Posts: 62 ✭✭✭