Fruit & Vegetable Seeds to Plant Deep In The Mountains? (+Australian foraging & plant ID)

Mark E.
Mark E. Posts: 3 ✭✭✭
edited April 22 in Pacifica

Hi. I'm a noob, noob, newbie here. I'm at complete rock-bottom when it comes to gardening. I've never planted anything in my life. I've been listening to Mike Adams Situation Update podcasts. He has scared me into action by fearing an economic collapse, rising food costs, and food shortages. I had to quit playing video games so that I can hurry up and transform into a prepper. Because I have a mountain of information to research before I can begin planting seeds at home, I was wondering if somebody could help me.

While I'm busily collecting data on how best to grow a garden at home, it suddenly dawned on me that I could be planting seeds right now deep in the mountains. I'm thinking, because I'm taking far too long with the research, and because the world could come to an end tomorrow, I thought, what better way than to waste no more time but buy a whole heap of seeds and begin planting them deep in the mountains and see what happens.