Happily lost in the fast information on the grow network course

Silvia Finnie
Silvia Finnie Posts: 4 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

I am a mum of 2 young children and I have joined the courses at the grow network for a few months now and most of the day I will spend at least a few hours doing the course and reading / watching the supplement information section. I started with the grow system course. I am new to all of this, so everything is so exciting for me.

My only thought is that based on my current rate of studying (material + reading / watching all the references and taking lots of notes and downloading), by the time I have used up my 1 year membership, I wouldn't finished even half of the courses lol... eg.. in chapter 8 of grow system course, it has maybe 6 videos which is about 1hr long each and lots of reading materials. This will take me maybe 1 week to complete chapter 8 hahaha.. I know I am slow but I do what I can with the time that I have continuously day after day.

How do you all do your learning? any tips to speed up the retention of info? lol..

Silvia

Tagged:

Comments

• Torey
    Torey Posts: 5,640 admin

Glad you are enjoying the learning process!

I find that using the info is the best way to retain it.

If you are learning about gardening techniques, then go try them out. Experiment. See for yourself what will work with your soil in your climate zone.

If you are learning about plants, a nursery, garden center or botanical garden are great places to touch, smell and even taste, to get to know all of the different species.

If you want to learn how to use your garden produce, then jump right in and start processing; canning, freezing, drying, fermenting, pickling, jamming, etc.