Homeopathy for plants?

An
An Posts: 42 ✭✭
edited September 2018 in Our Garden: Growing Food
Interesting. I just googled because I’ve never heard of this and had no idea what you meant!

Comments

• An
    edited September 2018
    I am new to the idea as well. I use homeopathy frequently to care for my family and recently came across articles on the internet discussing use on the farm and in the garden. I am particularly interested in getting rid of some kind of burrowing pest in my garden that likes to eat my veggies. I think it is a vole. As the articles were from Europe and India, I was hoping a fellow American might have experience to share. I will be trying Arvicolinae D6 as soon as I can get it ordered.
  • H_D
    H_D Posts: 384 ✭✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Aconite napellus – light rust
    Allium cepa – onion and carrot fly, weevils
    Belladonna – red-brown rust
    Bombyx processionea – caterpillars
    Bufo rana – pests
    Bovista – spider mites
    Calendula – mechanical damage, repotting
    Camphora – ants
    Carbo vegetabilis – strengthening weak plants
    Coccinella septempunctata – aphids
    Cuprum metallicum – mildew
    Helix tosta – snails
    Manganum – monilia, chlorosis
    Mentha – pests of cruciferous plants
    Natrum sulphuricum – fungus in rainy weather, brown rot
    Ocymum – to keep tomatoes healthy
    Ricinus communis – pests in viticulture
    Salicylic acidum – aphids, fungus
    Sambucus nigra – prevention of pests
    Silicea terra – strengthening resistance, healthy soil
    Tanacetum vulgare – pests, black vine weevil
    Thuja occidentalis – leaf curl, scale insects, spider mites
    Zincum metallicum – nematodes

this is a great resource https://www.amazon.com/Homeopathy-for-Farm-and-Garden/dp/3941706470
    -Heather
  • peppypoblano
    peppypoblano Posts: 92
    edited September 2018
    Great list.  Thanks for sharing.
  • H_D
    edited September 2018