Want to learn with me???

bubknzklee
bubknzklee Posts: 15 ✭✭✭
edited November 2020 in Herbal Medicine-Making

Hi, Everyone,

My name is Eli, I am currently studying for my master's degree to be a clinical herbalist. I thought it would be fun if I started sharing with you what I am learning.

Comments

• shllnzl
    shllnzl Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭✭✭

I am always learning as a way of life, so feel free to share. I will enjoy it.

• greyfurball
    greyfurball Posts: 591 ✭✭✭✭

@bubknzklee , great idea Eli.

I'm sure there is many of us which would appreciate your version of a mini lesson plans being shared with us. Thanks for the offer.

• judsoncarroll4
    judsoncarroll4 Posts: 5,490 admin

Sure! Very awesome offer!

• DeeperEating
    DeeperEating Posts: 63 ✭✭✭

Where are you studying? I am suuuuuper interested in herbalism and have been thinking about doing a course of study myself. But I'm having trouble finding and deciding on the right fit!

• Melissa Swartz
    Melissa Swartz Posts: 270 ✭✭✭

Sounds great!

• Leslie Carl
    Leslie Carl Posts: 255 ✭✭✭✭

One of the best ways to learn is to teach. So if you are teaching us what you learn, you will learn it better. Win, win! I'm always up for learning more and I can never learn enough. Thanks for the offer!

• ines871
    ines871 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭✭✭

Hi there Eli. - Nice to meet you. Very cool. Certainly it would be better to Grow one's own herbs, & use them for Remedies, than to have to 'buy mineral supplements'. --- So 1 of my 1st. questions: since the SOIL (we garden with) no longer contains the necessary Mineral amounts, as scientifically proven 90 years ago, how would any herb(s) make up for those missing minerals that are essential & necessary to sustain life ?

Too which Program are you following? Hopefully you Welcome questions, right? As another long-life learner I have endless questions...

Looking forward to you sharing whatever knowledge you can share especially re biochemistry. Thanks.

• Gardennan