Oh, for the love of cats

Comments

• shllnzl
    shllnzl Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭✭✭

Oh, I am an expert at petting cats. (Hey, everyone should be good at something!)

I will miss my beasties and daily views of this forum while I am away dealing with my mom's critical health situation.

• greyfurball
    greyfurball Posts: 591 ✭✭✭✭

@shllnzl best wishes for your Mom. Hope she makes a speedy recovery with excellent results.

• silvertipgrizz
    silvertipgrizz Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭✭✭

@shllnzl Ditto the best to you and your mom, and her speedy recovery.

• shllnzl

@greyfurball @silvertipgrizz Thank you for the best wishes. If Mom survives, she will be very disabled. She is ready to go.

• Marjory Wildcraft
    Marjory Wildcraft Posts: 1,615 admin

You know, I sense your wisdom in accepting what may come. My mom lived to 93. At the end, I was shocked, but not surprised. Lucky mom, she died peacefully in her sleep. She knew how to love and how to die!

It's still tough losing a parent. My heart is with you.

• Marjory Wildcraft
    Marjory Wildcraft Posts: 1,615 admin

I am a serious cat lover (uh, and just how much of my life have I spent playing with, petting, or caring for kitties? - let's not think about that or the hours watching stupid cat videos on YouTube with my daughter).

I was surprised when I got something new out of the article. When introducing tow new cats to each other, rub one cats scent gland areas with a cloth and then transfer that smell to the other cat by rubbing the cloth on the other cat. And vice versa..

Cars are famously not liking it when you bring a new cat home. I'll have to try this next time I'm in that situation.

• shllnzl

@Marjory Wildcraft Thanks for your kind thoughts. We are close to nature so we understand that there is an end to every living thing. Personally, I mildly grieve even for the wild ones around us.