Coronavirus...what are you accomplishing or could you do if confined?

OhiohillsLouise
OhiohillsLouise Posts: 120 ✭✭✭
edited October 2020 in COVID-19/Coronavirus

I am not a medical professional so I am not going to add anything more about what you should or should not do from a medical viewpoint. But rather what are you accomplishing while we are on “shut down” or what you think is a good suggestion as to what you might accomplish. So I am starting with a few things I’ve been doing or think I might do. For this discussion let’s not focus on the negative.

So far I’ve cleaned out the garage (well I started anyway), made lots of banana bread from those old bananas in the freezer, made lots of veggie soup, butchered 2 roosters that should have been butchered before winter, preparing my garden for the season (that’s ongoing).

I plan to: finish a lap quilt for my hubby (started 2 years ago), get an extra beehive ready in case I find a swarm, send a card to an old friend, clean my car 🤣.

So what about you? Maybe nothing has changed for you but maybe you can list what you would like to accomplish if you found yourself at home more.

Comments

• Linda Bittle
    Linda Bittle Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'm sorting books, clothing, and stuff in preparation for moving soon. By the time I have a job lined up, I should be able to call for the U haul and load it right up!

I'm also trying to eat up everything from the freezer as Ill be moving from Idaho to Missouri, and don't want to deal with a lot of food.

Ideally, I'll be able to work on some crafts, too.

• LaurieLovesLearning
    LaurieLovesLearning Posts: 7,573 admin

Our provincial govt. is shutting or suggesting shutting big events down. It has already given us less running around, at least until the start of April (at this point.)

Well, if it gets even more shut down, we would keep on with the same old home things. Instead of running to Judo, we could practice it at home if the snow was gone. We have mats.