Welcome to the TGN Forums!

Comments

• annebeloncik
    annebeloncik Posts: 62 ✭✭✭

Hi new friends!

I'm Anne, I grew up in Oklahoma City and now live in north Georgia, about 45 minutes north of Atlanta, with my husband and our daughter. We have 6 chickens, 2 ankle-biter dogs and a very chubby cat. I am a total noob gardener...this is about my fourth year of having more than basil and rosemary in a pot! I have been using essential oils and herbal medicines for several years, and have added a few medicinal herbs to my garden this year. I love learning from other gardeners, and my goal is to buy as little produce at the grocery store as possible! I'm glad to have another place to talk to friends who share my love for growing things!

• judsoncarroll4
    judsoncarroll4 Posts: 5,490 admin
    edited June 2020

Welcome! There is a homeschooling group here, so you are among friends.

• judsoncarroll4

Welcome! There are a lot of herb growers and users here. I'm sure you'll fit right in.

• LaurieLovesLearning
    LaurieLovesLearning Posts: 7,573 admin

Hi @Denisha Cole! Another homeschool mom...awesome. There are a few of us here. Homeschooling & diving into DIY self sustainability just kind of goes together...

I think you will really enjoy learning here. There is such a wealth of knowledge. Make sure you get your kids involved. It will give them such a great skillset & knowledge base.

• judsoncarroll4

Welcome! We have a few folks who live in GA here... and I went to UGA (lived in Commerce and Athens).

• LaurieLovesLearning

@stephanie447 Wow! Those are great teachers you have had. K.P. Khalsa would be one of the first herbalists that I would love to study under.

Please feel free to share your knowledge with us. You will find lots of like minded herbalists here. I am looking forward to your contributions in our ever growing TGN family.

@annebeloncik Welcome! You have landed in the perfect place to learn more. It is a friendly & happenin' place.

• ieducate2008