System
System Posts: 121 admin
edited October 2020 in Bio-Intensive Gardening

imageBio-Intensive Gardening Segment 1 – Intro and Starting Seedlings

Read the full story here

Comments

• T. Michael Smith
    T. Michael Smith Posts: 10 ✭✭✭

I really enjoyed this lesson. As an older method farmer, I am used to planting seedlings in starter trays, and then transplanting from there. I also, will purchase some plants that have gone through the seedling process already. Often these plants have become root bound. I am in total agreement that starting your seedlings yourself gives you the best plants and therefore the most food. The offset method in planted never occurred to me even though I am a Baker and use the same method to bake the most food. Eureka!

• shllnzl
    shllnzl Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭✭✭

Well, I guess this one jumps ahead of the Master Gardener course. Some much education opportunities, so little time.

• herbantherapy
    herbantherapy Posts: 453 ✭✭✭✭

FYI The bonus interview link opens up to a page talking more about the Interview but there is no link there to listen to it.

• Karin
    Karin Posts: 272 ✭✭✭

So much to learn, so little time, in spite of isolation! lol

• marjstratton
    marjstratton Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭✭

Sound like an interesting series. I have gardened for years but only intermittently. My husband has just built some raised beds so we really would like to start feeding ourselves from our garden.

• greyfurball
    greyfurball Posts: 591 ✭✭✭✭

I also can not find anywhere to click to get into the course material itself. I tried the "get access" link and also by clicking on the image itself. Both links lead to different pages but neither has a link to see the material. How did you get into it @T. Michael Smith? Do you remember how you got it to open?

• Torey
    Torey Posts: 5,679 admin