Welcome to the TGN Forums!

Comments

• LaurieLovesLearning
    LaurieLovesLearning Posts: 7,604 admin

Welcome to the forum @smik123. You will find good friends here.

• ltwickey
    ltwickey Posts: 369 ✭✭✭

Hello everyone. I'm currently in CT. Planning to move to northern AL in the next year. I'm an avid vegetable gardener, fermenter, pickler, canning, and future homesteader. I grew up in SD ranching and raising animals for food, hunting and fishing. I am currently studying herbalism and natural home remedies. I look forward to discussing and learning from all of you.

• LaurieLovesLearning

@ltwickey whereabouts in SD? I lived in the Hills for about a year. It is one of my favorite places.

Welcome to the forum!

• judsoncarroll4
    judsoncarroll4 Posts: 5,498 admin

Welcome! "Way down in Columbus, Georgia", in the words of an old song.

• Torey
    Torey Posts: 5,690 admin

Welcome to TGN's forum @smik123, @ltwickey and @frogvalley!

• AvaAnder
    AvaAnder Posts: 5 ✭✭✭

Hello All-My name is Ava and I am from NW Florida.  I have been a gardener most of my life.  I grow my own organic vegetables as well as teach other how to grow some of their own food.

I love growing my own herbal plants.  Love going outside my backyard to pick my own medicine.  I have been a fan of Majority for a long time.  "Love You Majority".

I hope to earn even more from this group.  I am glad to be a part of it.

• Torey
    Torey Posts: 5,690 admin

Welcome @AvaAnder! I'm sure you will have lots of good gardening tips to share with us. Looking forward to it.

• ltwickey
    ltwickey Posts: 369 ✭✭✭

Laurie,

I grew up outside Rapid City. The Hills are beautiful much nicer then the eastern side of the state. Better hunting and fishing!

Glad to be part of the group.

• Merin Porter
    Merin Porter Posts: 1,026 admin

Haha! @frogvalley hang in there! I think you made a good choice r.e. joining the forums instead of throwing yourself out of an airplane.... 😂 Welcome!

• Joette