Welcome to the TGN Forums!

Comments

• IrisB
    IrisB Posts: 142 ✭✭✭

Hello from the other end of the world!

I moved to New Zealand about 25 years ago to be able to live a self-sufficient lifestyle. Originally I'm from Germany, so I'll contribute some posts in German-NewZealand language.

I'm living on a large, organic lifestyle property which allows me to go foraging for all sorts of goodies several times a day. We also have a vege garden, orchard, glasshouse, berryfruit cage and some lovely animals - chicken, ducks, geese and cats to be precise.

I used to travel a lot to the USA and had friends and clients in many States but due to world developments, I now have to stay here in New Zealand for a while. So I'm glad for this opportunity to stay in touch with you all on the internet.

• Aria Coleman
    Aria Coleman Posts: 3

Hi all! I'm Aria and I'm a newbie at this forum.

We've bought a small house near London, so I've decided to make our own garden. It turned out cool! We grow some veggies and berries, also we like growing flowers.

I was lurking this forum a bit and decided to join. Glad to be a new member.

Nice to meet you all here. Have a great day!

• Torey
    Torey Posts: 5,679 admin

Welcome to TGN @Aria Coleman! London, England or London, Ontario?

• Aria Coleman
    Aria Coleman Posts: 3

@torey England :)

• Nicoleburba
    Nicoleburba Posts: 58 ✭✭✭
    edited July 2020

@Iris_Brueck I am sooooo jealous !!!! It is what I dream of when I buy a lottery ticket. :))

• LaurieLovesLearning
    LaurieLovesLearning Posts: 7,573 admin

@Iris_Brueck @Aria Coleman Welcome to our forum!

• Joette
    Joette Posts: 17 ✭✭✭

Welcome, @Iris_Brueck. Your place sounds wonderful! When you say ‘glasshouse’, are you referring to a greenhouse to grow vegetables? Or do you actually live in a glasshouse?

• IrisB