Full Moon Aquarius and Herbalism

andrea745
andrea745 Posts: 89 ✭✭✭
edited October 2020 in Growing Medicinals

I am a yoga teacher, so as I was researching teaching the Aquarius Full Moon Salutation, I came across some references to this being the Herbal Moon. Does anyone have any experience or information on this beyond the fact that this full moon is supposed to super charge the positive effects of herbs?

Comments

• annbeck62
    annbeck62 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭✭

I can't speak to this particular moon but I can say that when I prepare tinctures, etc. on the new moon and decant during full moon they are definitely more potent/powerful.

• erikawinterton
    erikawinterton Posts: 98 ✭✭✭

Alot of the names of the moon come from Native American folk lore and other random naming things. Such as the harvest moon, pink moon, wolf moon ect. This might be the herbal moon for some reason, but I dont think it coincides with being the Aquarius Full moon. Astrology is a totally different system understanding. Aquarius is the air sign, so maybe proliferation of anything you plant. Plus the intensity of the full moon always has its benefits to the natural forces of earth.

• kfoto
    kfoto Posts: 108 ✭✭✭

When we start to dissect what moon is what we forgetis the beauty of it. As @erikawinterton mentions from Native Americans they didnt have a watch. The moon helped them chart what they needed to get done at certain times of the year. I love following what @annbeck62 mentions of prep n decant with the moon. We need to enjoy the simple rhythms of the earth. @andrea745 I love that your teaching yoga. We so need this today. As a student I've gotten so lost in all the long names of yoga poses any chance of simplifying?

• andrea745