Treating upper GI bleeding...

Owl
Owl Posts: 346 ✭✭✭
edited October 2020 in General Health

I’m an old nurse and have seen big GI bleeds and this is definitely not that. Unfortunately, it is bleeding and I don’t want (or at this point need) the whole scope and drug routine. I am monitoring carefully and will definitely report to the ER if it should become acute. I injured my knee pretty badly last Thursday and took Motrin with food, every 8 hours for several days. I have had ulcers in the distant past and I suspect my gut just got chewed up again.

Now for what I am doing: I’m taking a tincture of mallow and yarrow and drinking yarrow tea but I am new to homeopathy and don’t know how often to drink the tea. I definitely could use recommendations for something that slows gastric motility too as I’m currently taking the pink, nasty stuff. I’m also dropping all hard foods and sticking to clear liquids along with potato soup made with my own bone broth several times a day.

Since I do have a connective tissue defect and refuse to “slow down and protect myself” as my GP recommends, I tend to injure myself pretty frequently. I need to know natural ways to treat huge amounts of inflammation while treating the strains of the tendons and ligaments that are the hallmarks of Ehlers Danlos Syndrome.

Thank you all for your invaluable advice and information! I wish I could give a huge hug to all of the great people across the categories that never fail to support, uplift, encourage and advise; your nurturing of others (that you will probably never know beyond a screen name) creates “ripples in the pond” whose effects are wide reaching and unknown but beautiful nonetheless!

Comments

• LaurieLovesLearning
    LaurieLovesLearning Posts: 7,573 admin
    edited October 2020

Calling @torey...

@Owl I can't remember who does homeopathy, but I know Torey keeps track of who does what better than me.