Bee poison. How do you extract and use it?

jowitt.europe
jowitt.europe Posts: 1,465 admin

Yesterday I watched a short interview with a scientist from Australia who is experimenting with bee poison. She said that aggressive breast cancer cells were killed in 60 minutes. That needs more research, etc.,

I am interested in all kinds of usages of bee poison. I have heard that bee poison tincture helps to sooth pains in joints and muscles, inflamed nerves... I have heard that one can make a tincture by simply putting and keeping dead bees in alcohol and using the liquid for rubbing the affected areas....

does anyone experiment with bee poison. I am new in bee keeping, but I have already experienced the wonderful soothing qualities on raw honey on wounds, inflammations... Honey is a real treasure for health!

Comments

• LaurieLovesLearning
    LaurieLovesLearning Posts: 7,573 admin

@jolanta.wittib I wrongly remembered this story as having bees until I looked it up. It is actually bullet ants. They are stung many times by 120 or so ants with a stung 30× worse than a bee.

I watched a documentary, twice, actually, where this tribe had a stinging glove. The boys go to collect these ants, first of all. Once collected, these ants are placed stinger side down into a glove. Then leaders put the glove(s) on the young boys' hands. Sometimes these boys pass out, or become (temporarily) paralyzed.

This is done more than once in the young boys' world. There is screaming & crying as it is extremely excruciating. Meanwhile, loud singing and dancing are happening. It is a ritual that is part of their culture & is part of making these boys tough men.

It is more than that, however...they do not get sick and it makes them tolerant of being stung by these really awful ants. The tribe members know this and so continue the practice.